cd text

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by uptown, Sep 20, 2002.

  1. uptown

    uptown

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2002
    Messages:
    10,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Omaha
    so i just got a new eclipse 5442 (so tight!!!) can anyone help me find a program that will burn cd text in with a cd-r. :confused: i have nero 5.5 right now, but i can't get it to work. thanks in advance!!
    :confused:
     
  2. flynfrog

    flynfrog Cool isnt Cheap

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    you need a burner that is text capable
     
  3. uptown

    uptown

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2002
    Messages:
    10,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Omaha
    any recomendations?
     
  4. hitmikey

    hitmikey DRIVEN FROM WITHIN

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2000
    Messages:
    7,462
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    NY
    im pretty sure my burner is cd-text capable but nero 5.5 doesntw ork for me either when it comes to cd-text

    i have a samsung 308b combo drive. if you find out tell me :)
     
  5. hitmikey

    hitmikey DRIVEN FROM WITHIN

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2000
    Messages:
    7,462
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    NY
    BUMP??!?!?!
     
  6. uptown

    uptown

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2002
    Messages:
    10,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Omaha
    solved the problem

    check this out, if you have nero 5.5 check to see if your cd burner is even able to do cd text. i just went out and bought a new one (old one was a year old 4x speed) and now it works with the new 48x speed i got. :bigthumb: and cd's copy in only 3 minutes. and it was only $50 just something for you guys to try worst case scenerio
     
  7. hitmikey

    hitmikey DRIVEN FROM WITHIN

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2000
    Messages:
    7,462
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    NY
    what cd burner ?
     
  8. uptown

    uptown

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2002
    Messages:
    10,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Omaha
    tdk 4800B it comes with nero express, but DO NOT load it if you have winXP, also if you have winXP it might not find the driver files for it but it will still work perfect. one last thing, go to the TDK website and doenload the nero update, not nero express and it will work perfect. hope this helps
     

Share This Page