GUN CCW Discussion

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Mizer, Jun 2, 2006.

1. Mizer

Mizer Who needs sleep!

Im still pretty new to the whole CCW life. I got my permit, taking time to double check for signs on entrances, and trying to understand the jibberish that is the Texas Penal Code so that I dont make any mistakes.

Long story short. I was carrying last night to dinner. But the restroom was located through the bar area of the resteraunt. I know im allowed to carry into the normal part of the resteraunt but not the bar top area (if I remember correctly). Are people carrying able to cross through to get to the restroom or basically stuck holding it?

I know its a probably a stupid question but I can tell many of you are very active and knowledgable in the CCW world so I figured you would have an answer.

2. travisdb

travisdb What do you wanna do?

I dont know about Texas, but walking throught to go to the John wouldnt get you in trouble here.

3. Gimik

Gimik New Member

Can't help ya there. In AZ, you can't have a weapon in the building if they serve alcohol at all.

4. Bigsnake

Bigsnake OT Supporter

Good question. Everyone I've asked about LA says you can carry in a resturant but you just can't go belly up to the bar.

I'm doubting you'd get in trouble if you just walked through and you hadn't been drinking at all.

5. striker754

striker754 Chillin

Its called CCW for a reason. Concealed. Keep it concealed and you have no problem. Or just move to Colorado to remove all doubt of legalities in this situation. :big grin:

6. skeletor25rs

skeletor25rs Yetis & Deer

It's my understanding that you can carry in the bar section as long as the whole establishment doesn't make 51% from alcohol sales.

7. Aequitas

Aequitas If it keeps on raining, levee's going to break.

Kind of a similar question: If you have a gun in the glove box, fully legal, and then drive through a school zone, are you breaking the law?

8. Gimik

Gimik New Member