ccna test

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by mikeg001, Feb 7, 2008.

  1. mikeg001

    mikeg001 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone taken the new ccna test my cert expired in 05 and need to take the new test 640-802 just wanted to get a idea on how difficult it was.
     
  2. Stilgar1973

    Stilgar1973 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    8,533
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have taken it twice and failed it twice.
    I am under a lot of pressure to take it a third time from family and friends.
    I don't think I have what it takes to pass it.

    Having said that....

    If you have worked in IT and put those skills to use over the years it shouldn't be too hard.

    I think the only questions they have added over the years is a couple on Wi-Fi.
     
  3. bovine

    bovine New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    I failed it by less than one question right before I said fuck it and went to school to get an EE degree.

    I don't remember it being difficult; I just didn't study much. But difficulty is pretty subjective. I'm sure if you're familiar with the technology, skimming through a prep book will be sufficient to pass it.
     
  4. Fewleftstanding

    Fewleftstanding New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't remember it being too difficult. I wrote it in October, so I wrote the older version of the CCNA, the 640-801 afaik.

    As far as I know, the main differences in the new one are that there is no more ISDN, and they added ipv6, wifi, and possibly voip.
     
  5. lukin87

    lukin87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got the 640-801 not too long ago (i work for cisco so it was free ;) )

    Fewleftstanding is right about the differences though.

    The best way to get it is to use the "pass-for-sure" software.. its an exact replica of the exam so really its cheating but its still useful.
     

Share This Page