COMIC Cccp

Discussion in 'Entertainment' started by Aoshi Shinomori, Mar 4, 2006.

  1. Aoshi Shinomori

    Aoshi Shinomori OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    I heard a lot of good things about this codec pack, but it has done nothing but give me problems in the last week or so of using it. 80% of the anime I watch(MPC or VLC media players) stall at certain points and I end up missing out on pieces of the show. I left all the settings default as I have no idea about any of the decoding/encoding process and it just isn't cutting it. I'm going to switch back to the klite mega codec pack. If there is something I'm supposed to be doing to make the CCCP work better, I'd appreciate any and all information. Thanks guys.:)
     
  2. Aoshi Shinomori

    Aoshi Shinomori OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Similar problems with the k-lite pack, although now I can at least fast foward through the few second skip prone part. Could it possibly be my computer? It's been running very slow lately...
     
  3. tun

    tun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    54,960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York City
    multiple codec packs ftl. Uninstall the k-lite pack.
     
  4. Grifter

    Grifter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2000
    Messages:
    3,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    the southwest
    i only use cccp and no problems
     
  5. Aoshi Shinomori

    Aoshi Shinomori OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have only had one running at a time. When I got the CCCP I deleted the Klite pack. Only the CCCP was on my computer. Now I deleted the CCCP and it is slightly better with the Klite pack.
     
  6. Aoshi Shinomori

    Aoshi Shinomori OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    This leads me to believe that my computer is just going screwy, but who knows?
     
  7. tun

    tun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    54,960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York City
    Go to the CCCP settings and take screenshots of your settings.
     
  8. Aoshi Shinomori

    Aoshi Shinomori OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Deleted it already, everything was default though.
     
  9. Hisnibs

    Hisnibs New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    try running Norton Spring Cleaning or something to clean up your registry
    i've installed both CCCP & K-Lite simultaneously, with no problems.
    imho klite is "cleaner" in looks and navigation
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2006
  10. BoostAddict

    BoostAddict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,914
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA

Share This Page