SRS Career, purpose

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by tDoYatRoM, Aug 22, 2009.

1. tDoYatRoM

tDoYatRoM New Member

Hello everyone, my first post here! :)

I don't neccesarily expect to find the answer to my question here, just a bit of advice.

I'm unsure what to do with my life, to give you some information about me. I'm a 19 year old male of european origin. I graduated high school a year ago and haven't attended college.

There are basically 2 areas where I could consider working in, comedy and working with animals.
    I like making people laugh and I like writing jokes and so on, and I like performing stand up comedy, but I don't think that I would like to tour around the country and perform at clubs and bars every night so it would be more comedy writing of some sort.

On the otherhand, I like animals a lot. I don't think I would want to be a veterinary doctor, atleast not one working in a clinic, also that would mean I would have to take exams again to raise my grades to be able to get into a college to study a vet course, which isn't even that appealing to me in the first place. I could picture myself working in with animals out in the wildlife however.

I have also thought if I could mix the two together somehow, maybe write about animals and at the same time make the writings funny for the readers to read, but I really don't know if there is any demand for this sort of thing.

I'm not sure what I want to do, both are quite big areas and there are loads of things I could do.
    You obviously can't figure out what I want to do since you don't know me, but do you have any ideas or thoughts?

2. schmitty101

schmitty101 You might remember me from such films as "Dig your

I'm 21 and I have been struggling with that same problem since I was 18.

My older brother is 27 and he still doesn't know.