capturing stills off dvd's

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by colosodian, Aug 17, 2005.

  1. colosodian

    colosodian Next Gen

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay
    what do you guys use?

    Ive tried to use vlc, but I keep getting error messages whenever I try to advance the movie frame by frame, or even just draging the diamond place holder. Im also not getting sound in vlc.

    Using dvd capture, which allows you to use dvd player, and capture stills, however it always misses some of the dvd.

    Is my vlc broken?
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2005
  2. colosodian

    colosodian Next Gen

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay
    errors im getting in vlc:

    while browsing scene selector

    Code:
    main: decoder is leaking pictures, resetting the heap
    when first loading a scene:

    Code:
    main: couldn't find a filter for the first part of the conversion
     main: couldn't set an input pipeline
    when trying to advance scene by scene:

    Code:
    main: couldn't set an input pipeline
     main: INPUT_CONTROL_SET_TIME(_OFFSET) 644245104661763 failed
     
  3. IcyHot4Life

    IcyHot4Life Str8 Ballin'

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Messages:
    18,151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Inquire Within
    apple-shift-3? :dunno:
     
  4. untoastytoast

    untoastytoast The Glory Days

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    10,842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Palace of Auburn Hills
    + opening the picture and cropping it in preview ftw
     
  5. colosodian

    colosodian Next Gen

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay
    apple shift 3 doesnt work when dvd player is open, and I cant get the control I need in vlc to grab the frame i want.

    powerdvd on pc was perfect :(
     

Share This Page