WEB Can't get this table to display properly...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by suprropmp, Sep 30, 2007.

  1. suprropmp

    suprropmp New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5,326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ok guys I am trying to get my "header" table to display with no borders/padding/spacing at all using css but it doesn't seem to work.

    You can see it at:
    http://arento.com/index.php?fuseaction=main.home

    Notice how there seems to be a border around the whole thing (especially the cutouts in the bottom left and right corner). I am trying to get rid of that. Right now my css for that table looks like this:

    table.header {
    width:850px;
    padding:0px;
    margin-left:auto;
    margin-right:auto;
    text-align:left;
    border:none;
    border-spacing: 0px;
    border-collapse: collapse;
    background-color:#b0f383;
    }

    Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
     
  2. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    try border:0px;
     
  3. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,915
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Yeah, border: 0px; should fix the problem.
     
  4. suprropmp

    suprropmp New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5,326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    I've tried that also but it wasn't working. Thats why I switched to border: none;
     
  5. Nakon

    Nakon Guest

    add
    Code:
    td { padding:0;}
    to your css file
     
  6. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,915
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Just saw your code. Wtf are you trying to do? That's some odd ass code. I'm not sure why you're bothering with a layout that's integrating tables and CSS like that.

    On a second note, it can be fixed by modifying your table like this:
    Code:
    <table class="header" border="0" cellpadding="0">
    
     
  7. suprropmp

    suprropmp New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5,326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    ah i was just fucking around with it... nothing is final there, I just started working with fusebox and i am trying to figure out how to do my layouts
     
  8. suprropmp

    suprropmp New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5,326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles

    I love you.


    Thanks so much!

    edit: fuck, it still looks strange in IE 6... I'm going to have to play around with it a little more. Thanks for the help though, definitely made it better.
     

Share This Page