can't get any reception on car headunit

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by sinthetiq, Feb 22, 2003.

  1. sinthetiq

    sinthetiq Anteater Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2000
    Messages:
    4,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    hermosabeach[ca]usa
    i jus replaced my headunit and now i can't get any radio stations. all the wires on the harness seem to be intact. im not sure which wire is the antenna connection, but im guessing its the one by itself (not on the harness, and not an rca connection). i had another headunit on which had the antenna working.. what could the problem be?
     
  2. idontgiveashit

    idontgiveashit I eat rice

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    great ol' state of iowa
    the big thick black wire plugs into the deck. its not really that hard. It may need an adapter to fit it into the deck correctly.
     
  3. sinthetiq

    sinthetiq Anteater Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2000
    Messages:
    4,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    hermosabeach[ca]usa
    yah, i connected it and i still dont have any reception. it fits snug. whats an adapter?

    i replaced my eclipse 5442 headunit with an eclipse 5303r headunit. the radio worked on the 5442, but not on the new one.
     
  4. flynfrog

    flynfrog Cool isnt Cheap

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    you might ahve unplugged it some where along the way
     
  5. sinthetiq

    sinthetiq Anteater Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2000
    Messages:
    4,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    hermosabeach[ca]usa
    hmm, it seems secure, i jus checked
     
  6. flynfrog

    flynfrog Cool isnt Cheap

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    tehre might be more than jsut hte deck conection
     

Share This Page