GUN Can the AR be improved?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by ShackleMeNot, Dec 2, 2005.

1. ShackleMeNot

ShackleMeNot MINDSET

Sully at Defensive Edge has one of the better AR designs being made currently.

http://www.slr15.com/

It may look like most other AR's on the market but this is one very thoughful design.

2. Alphaeus

Alphaeus New Member

Another improvement would be to get rid of that horrific poopy brown color

3. TL1000RSquid

TL1000RSquid ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

I wouldn't buy one, with their prices can pretty much build your own, improve the things you want. I dont like the stock, grip choices, dont care about magwell grip. Ide prefer flattop upper flip up sights.... All about personal taste I guess :dunno:

4. Y2kAccord

Y2kAccord Everything happens for reasons I just dont know

I am just learning AR's but I like mine better than that

5. kellyclan

kellyclan She only loves you when she's drunk.

What gas system does it use? Looks mostly just accessory preference, well thought out though. I like the ambi features they offer.

6. TL1000RSquid

TL1000RSquid ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

looks like regular AR gas system :dunno:
    I want a H&K piston upper

7. Bigsnake

Bigsnake OT Supporter

I want the Entry one :o

If you had the paperwork done and tax stamp for an SBR, then would they sell you one of the LEO only ones? (assuming it would be semi-auto too)

Edit: Also, what are considered the "must have" option for a good AR? I see all kinds of crap like vertical foregrips, lasers, lights, etc. Most of it I don't like but I'm not sure what's actually usefull on a carbine.

8. Alphaeus

Alphaeus New Member

500yds? :eek3:

9. Dsking85

Dsking85 New Member

i shoot matches with my AR out to 600 yards. have tried 1,000. could hit the target, but obviously didn't score well.

10. Bigsnake

Bigsnake OT Supporter

W/ the standard issue irons?

And I was more talking along the lines of, for lack of a better word, a "tactical" AR-15.