Can I see a actual cover letter of someone who got a job with it?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by SPACECATAZ, Jan 3, 2010.

1. SPACECATAZ

SPACECATAZ New Member

Preferably from a programmer of course.

Weird request, I know. I'm applying for a few programming internships and I'm a subpar cover letter writer, :rofl:. Sure, you could tell me to search on google. I've tried that, no success. It's only websites that give bs resumes/cover letters or they are not specifically catered to the example that I'm trying to look at. You can fuzz out your information of course.

2. BlazinBlazer Guy

BlazinBlazer Guy Witness to The De-Evolution of Mankind.

How about this: post a copy of what you have put together for yourself and we can tell you why it sucks and how to improve it.

3. GOGZILLA

GOGZILLA Double-Uranium Member

i bet if you put "I like turtles!" you'd get some pretty cool call backs if the rest of your resume doesnt suck.

4. SPACECATAZ

SPACECATAZ New Member

My Name:xxxx
    My Address:xxxxx
    Ph:xxxxxx

Blizzard Entertainment
    16215 Alton Pkwy
    Irvine, CA 92618
    United States

Dear intern recruiter(going to find person's actual name on monday):

OK, I admit. I saw your posting for the Platform Services Engineer (Job Number: 09000B8) intern position just now on the Blizzard Entertainment web site, and I’m salivating. So I can’t imagine a better adventure for an intern opportunity than to work on core technologies that will be leveraged across all Blizzard Entertainment games. Let me tell you 3 reasons you should consider me for this position: