Can I get some workout advice please?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by CheapShot, Jan 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CheapShot

CheapShot New Member

I was hoping for some good advice. so I'll describe what i do and you can give me advice. I have about an hour and 20 minutes per day during the week to workout and on the weekends i often go for a light jog for a half hour, and then sometimes jump sideways up and down stairs.

Monday:
    jog half hour on running machine at 10 Kilometres/hour

Do bench press: Do bench 5 sets 25 Kilos each side first set - ending at about 32 kilos each side. last set i do 2 or 3 reps. (I started lifting again only a few months ago)

3 sets of biceps single hand (we dont have the two hand bicep bar)

3 sets of dips (10 reps)

Hit the shower

Tuesday:

jog half hour on treadmill

Shoulder press behind the head, and in front of the head - 3 sets each. Starting at 10 kilos each side and just going up the 12-14

Triceps - 3 sets

Back machine - 3 sets

Wednesday:

Jog again half hour, or jog 20 minutes and do roeing machine for 10

Then I do abdos with the instructor, many sets, and then 3 sets of push ups with legs elevated, 15 - 20 reps.

Thursday:

Same as Monday

Friday:
    Jog again, and then a mix of different weights.

I usually do 3-4 sets of 40 abdos 5 days a week. An instructor had me doing benching but she had me using only 15 kilos on each side and doing more reps. She said it will cut me better and reduce the fat on my chest. Is this good? she also had me holding the weight sometimes for 3 seconds in the up position. It strains a lot and feels like it helps. is this a good technique?:ugh2: