SRS Can I call her?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by lastrain13, Oct 24, 2006.

1. lastrain13

lastrain13 Not Awaiting Approval

Hi everyone,

This is my first year at college. There is this girl that I really like and would like to ask her out. She has already given me her phone number and called me a couple times. We met up to do our homework once with another friend.

I don't know if this girl seems me as a friend or someone she could like. But when I talk to her I get the feeling she likes me. I'm just not 100% sure.

I didn't go to school today and won't be going tomorrow. Do you think it would be okay if I called her tomorrow night and asked her about the homework I missed and then ask her what she is doing on Friday night?

The only other problem is that I don't know of many places around my college to go out to eat. My house is about 30-40 minutes away from my school. So I could drive us there and we could go eat at a nice place. Is that too far to go for a date?

I really don't want to ask her to go eat at the cafeteria. I think that is really lame.

Thanks!

2. MattThom01

MattThom01 New Member

sounds like you already know what to do. Go call her.

3. johan

johan Active Member

you're right, the cafeteria is lame. That screams friend.

if you don't want to drive 30-40 mins to "your" neighbourhood, why don't you take the next day or two to find some suitable place near your college, like within 10-15 mins drive. It's not that hard.

Then go there. Problem solved. Just have the courage to go through with what you really want...which is not a "friend".

Don't be pushy but communicate (subtlely) that this is a date. You know what I'm talking about.

4. lastrain13

That sounds like a great idea. Thanks!

5. harleysilo

harleysilo New Member

O.K. Need more info. I'll assume you are both under 21, correct? Do you or she like to "party"? You both live on campus or near there in apartments, or do you live at home 30 mins. away?