Can anyone help me setup my newsgroup from Comcast?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by trez157, Dec 20, 2003.

  1. trez157

    trez157 You can't trust freedom when it's not in your hand

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2001
    Messages:
    19,359
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Cali
    I just got Comcast, and they have a newsgroups service for free from Giganews. I signed upm, but don't know how to set it up. It says to use Outlook, which I have, but their instructions are different than what my Outlook has, I have 2k3. Can anyone help?
     
  2. Achance007

    Achance007 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2000
    Messages:
    16,128
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    New Castle, DE
    i did it once but its not worth it. They only give you 1 gig per month, and you have to pay extra for every MB after that. You are just gonna have to use Bit Torrent for any files you want.
     
  3. HipHopHead

    HipHopHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2001
    Messages:
    63,395
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Minnesota
    1 gig a month? :ugh:
    I have charter and get unlimited downloads but they are capped at 17 kb/s. :wtc: One month retention kicks ass though. :cool:

    Check out this link and download Xnews.
     
  4. trez157

    trez157 You can't trust freedom when it's not in your hand

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2001
    Messages:
    19,359
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Cali
    Thats a dead link
     
  5. col_panic

    col_panic calm like a bomb Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    188,160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    winter haven, fl
    k

    search "xnews"

    edit: better yet, search "pan"
     
  6. HipHopHead

    HipHopHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2001
    Messages:
    63,395
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Sites down. It usually works...
     

Share This Page