Calling PC Crew v. can this run Morrowind?

Discussion in 'Gamers' Pulse' started by FunkyMunniez, Oct 29, 2009.

  1. FunkyMunniez

    FunkyMunniez Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    17,918
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is my lap top setup...the biggest concern I have is whether or not my graphics card can run the game.

    1gb ram
    32 bit operating system
    AMD Turion 64 X2 mobile tech TL-50 1.60GHz processor
    No I idea what kind of soundcard I have, just know that its a Conexant HD Audio Card of some kind.
    My graphics card is a NVIDIA GeForce Go 6150 (I think)
    DirectX 10.0

    If I can run it, what mods are good/where can I find them?:x:
     
  2. asdfbunk

    asdfbunk A Member OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29,807
    Likes Received:
    7
    Pretty sure that graphics card doesn't have DX10 support.
     
  3. asdfbunk

    asdfbunk A Member OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29,807
    Likes Received:
    7
    and i stnad corrected :rofl:
     
  4. FunkyMunniez

    FunkyMunniez Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    17,918
    Likes Received:
    1
    :rofl: i think it must because thats what it says when i go to the nvidia properties on my computer :hs:
     
  5. asdfbunk

    asdfbunk A Member OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29,807
    Likes Received:
    7
    they go and make a dx10 compatible driver for that, but i dont think my go7700 has one :wtc:
     
  6. FunkyMunniez

    FunkyMunniez Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    17,918
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is what the system info says:

    GeForce Go 6150:
    Core Clock: 425 MHz
    memory interface: 32 bit
    total available graphics memory: 287 MB
    Dedicated video memory: 64 MB
    System Video Memory: 0 mb
    Shared System Memory: 223 MB
     
  7. FunkyMunniez

    FunkyMunniez Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    17,918
    Likes Received:
    1
    That sucks :hs:

    So what do you think...can it work? :x:
     
  8. asdfbunk

    asdfbunk A Member OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29,807
    Likes Received:
    7
    probably
     
  9. asdfbunk

    asdfbunk A Member OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29,807
    Likes Received:
    7
    requirements say 32mb card, you have a 64mb card with some gimp ass ram sharing so it should work :mamoru:
     
  10. asdfbunk

    asdfbunk A Member OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29,807
    Likes Received:
    7
    sorry, "turbocache"
     
  11. FunkyMunniez

    FunkyMunniez Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    17,918
    Likes Received:
    1
    :rofl:

    what does that mean :wtc:
     
  12. asdfbunk

    asdfbunk A Member OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29,807
    Likes Received:
    7
    your video card has 64mb actual RAM on the PCB, if it needs more, it takes up to 220mb from your laptops actual RAM (this is slower, much slower))
     
  13. FunkyMunniez

    FunkyMunniez Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    17,918
    Likes Received:
    1
    All right...so if the requirements are only 32 MB and I have double that, I SHOULD be all set as long as I don't get any crazy mods that increase graphical output like all hell....right?
     
  14. asdfbunk

    asdfbunk A Member OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29,807
    Likes Received:
    7
    yeah probably


    no promises
     
  15. FunkyMunniez

    FunkyMunniez Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    17,918
    Likes Received:
    1
    all right..well...here goes nothing :x:

    worst comes to worst, is there a cheap graphics card I could pick up and put in my laptop to upgrade? I've been interested in doing so for other reasons besides games and with Christmas coming up it would be a good time to do so.
     
  16. FunkyMunniez

    FunkyMunniez Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    17,918
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just installed morrowind. Game runs pretty great with little issue on high res, no issue on lower resolutions. Any good mods out there? :cool:
     
  17. Lukkie

    Lukkie OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    25,499
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Libertyville, IL Liberty: FREEDOM
    whelp too late. but i started this game back on my 400mhz p2, geforce 2 mx and 128mb ram. so many hours of my life gone :wtc:
     

Share This Page