Buying A Car ...Plz Help

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by Axespeed, Jan 8, 2006.

1. Axespeed

Axespeed It's only after we've lost everything, that we're OT Supporter

Alright so here's the story.. i need some advice.

I'm 15 years old right now and i work as a busboy at a restaurant. I make $8 an hour and i'm putting as much as i can into my bank account for future savings/ car. I'm looking to buy a used car for no more then $15,000 by the time i turn 16. I'm thinking i can pay off a huge portion of it or maybe some help from the parents. I'm really interested in speed but at the same time i dont want some old 92' and put a turbo in that. Cars that i'm considering right now are the 2005 Mustang GT, Toyota Civic, maybe an Acura (integra, TL would be nice) and a BMW M3 (if i get lucky)
    My questions are, which car would you recommend within my interests (2 door, speed, under $15,000) and where can i buy these cars except the dealership.

I know that dealerships sell used cars also and that i can buy cars from the internet but i am very inexperienced with all this because i'm only 15.

So any information on this would be appreciated.

2. Axespeed

I've also always wanted a Subaru WRX STi.. but that was when i lived in Chicago, now in Miami, my friend's car's changed my mind a lot and i want a 2 door instead.

Just the other day i was in my friend's Toyota Celica which was not that bad after all..

I'm not looking to do a hell of a lot of mods 2 tha car ..i just want to work the engine and put a little system in it.

3. LS1S13

LS1S13 New Member

:ugh2:

2g DSM

Edit: Make it an N/T since you're 15.

4. Priest Tango

Priest Tango Custom User Tits

some slow and worth no more than $2,000. im willing to put $15,000 on the fact that you will cause some type of irreversable damage to a perfectly fine car, that a mature adult could enjoy for years and years to come.

you need something along the lines of a 92-95 civic with the stock non-overhead cam engine :)