SRS Burnt Out

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by DSAzeppelin, Nov 30, 2006.

1. DSAzeppelin

DSAzeppelin New Member

So right after high school, I went to an accellerated college. While I was there, I had 20+ hour days, 7 days a week for the entire time. There were a ton of times where I was up for days at a time, even pushing up towards over a week without sleeping(6 months of work was destroyed 2 weeks prior to graduation...so I had to bust my ass).

I pulled that schedual for over a year. I didn't have time to ever take a break and have fun(didn't even take breaks for holidays)...so for over a year I just busted my ass. I honestly had no problem with that because I'm a very hard worker and I was extremely dedicated. Hell...I graduated at the age of 19...I was happy about that, even with me working so hard.

However I graduated back in April and since then, I cannot get my legs back under me. My body is just extremely exhausted and my mind is fatigued. I can't maintain normal sleeping habbits. And no matter how much I try to recoup....I just cannot get my mind focused and motivated. I can't be productive.(I've had a lot of other shit happen to me lately which is also contributing).

The reason it's been hard is because I'm an artist/animator and with me feeling like this, I've been having a hard time getting creative. I may have little sparks of motivation, however after a few hours it's literally all I can stand.

It's been 9 damn months since I've finished and I'm still burnt out...and just exhausted. I'm trying to kick my own ass and get into gear, but it's not happening as of yet.

Not much you guys can do to help me figure anything out, but its just...frustrating. :sad2:

2. Airpoppoff

Airpoppoff Vodka > Racing F1

How old are you now? I don't have a clue who you are but I'm sure I could give you a good outside opinion over a Beer if you want :dunno:

3. DSAzeppelin

DSAzeppelin New Member

I'm 20....no legal drinking until April. I could use a beer :down: