A&P Borders/signatures..

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by nicklk, Jul 19, 2006.

  1. nicklk

    nicklk New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    23,760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Is there a way to have every saved image in PS to have border in it? I see you guys taggin your pics with a signature and/or border....do you just do this by hand, or what?
     
  2. Changed

    Changed Guest

    I know most people that reuse the same border write a script or something like that. Somebody should post a link or an EDU on how to do it because its useful, and I was also wondering :o
     
  3. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,752
    Likes Received:
    8
    make an action and run it on every picture
     
  4. Beeno

    Beeno New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The TDot
    how do you do that? can it be done with ps7?
     
  5. nicklk

    nicklk New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    23,760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    mind showing us?
     
  6. Bdog

    Bdog ...but do I really care?

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2002
    Messages:
    1,686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
  7. Changed

    Changed Guest

  8. nicklk

    nicklk New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    23,760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Thanks dood!
     
  9. nicklk

    nicklk New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    23,760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Phidong.com is my new favorite page!
     
  10. CornUponCob

    CornUponCob New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2001
    Messages:
    15,319
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ugh, it doesn't show how to add one by increasing the canvas size automatically. I guess I need to learn how to create actions.
     
  11. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    i usually do mine by hand but I rarely do it unless they're shots I don't want ripped off..which aren't many.
     
  12. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,489
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    they're easy :o
     
  13. Derrict

    Derrict No, I am not Amish OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    9,484
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Amish Country, PA
    http://artandtech.osu.edu:16080/451/451templ/PhotoshopAutomation.htm

    I used this link to learn how to batch stuff. I just made an action to increase the canvas size 5 pixel white, 20 pixel black. The only problem I run into is when I crop and the ratio isn't what it was originally, so I go back and do those borders individually. I have an action for both landscape and portrait. You can also use the stroke method (edit, stroke) but this creates a border without increasing the image size, so it'll take a portion of your image away so I tight cropped shot will have the subject covered by the border.
     
  14. CornUponCob

    CornUponCob New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2001
    Messages:
    15,319
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks. This actually looks pretty easy. I'll make my own action soon enough.
     
  15. nicklk

    nicklk New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    23,760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    I still dont get the action process with creating your signature? I have a jpg of my own signature I want on my pictures....how do I incorportate that into the action?
     
  16. Airpoppoff

    Airpoppoff Vodka > Racing F1

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    9,294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kirkland, Seattle, Wa
  17. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,489
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    record action, import jpeg, move where you want it, stop recording action

    then open a new document, play action. it'll repeat the effects of what you did
     
  18. XPX

    XPX New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2002
    Messages:
    12,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can also save it as an icon and just drag the desired pic over the batch icon and it will open PS, do everything, save and close PS

    I have a resize one that works perfect :cool:
     

Share This Page