SRS Borderline Obsessive Compulsive?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Paulie Walnuts, May 1, 2007.

1. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Hello...

Not sure if I have OCD or not. But in the last 6 months or so I have noticed that I think about stupid shit and obsess a little over it. More so things around the house. I cannot relax until all the house work is done. I cant relax unless things are put away, like dishes, laundry, shit laying on the counter. I think that part of it is because my fiance and I are in a smaller townhome so we have limited space. I have always been a cleaner person, and it drove my messy room mates crazy in college. But lately I noticed that my need to clean and have things done around the house right away when I get home is affecting my fiance as well. She is getting more and more upset with me.

The other thing that I notice is that my mind dwells on these things. Like right now I know that there are dishes from dinner in the sink downstairs and I want to go do them before bed. This bugs the shit out of me. Why am I acting like this? Suggestions? Thoughts?

2. busydoingnothing

busydoingnothing A broken man too tough to cry

It could be a mild case, but it's really hard to say. I'm obsessive-compulsive (mostly obsessive, I don't have many compulsions) and there's LITERALLY not a minute in the day that goes by that I'm not thinking about my particular obsession. My thought process is mainly focused on it; it's fucked up. I ruminate and analyze and try to figure out what this or that means. I look at little things and blow them way out of proportion. It causes stress, anxiety, and depression. It's not fun at all.