Bootcamp? Parallels? VMWare? BAH!!!

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Jonny Chimpo, Jul 9, 2009.

  1. Jonny Chimpo

    Jonny Chimpo OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    64,702
    Likes Received:
    355
    Location:
    The sweaty asshole of the universe
    MS Remote Desktop Connection and a slave PC FTMFW.

    [​IMG]

    :bowdown:
     
  2. kmad86

    kmad86 Swine Epidemic Survival Crew '09 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ft. Smith, AR
    That dock have enough shit on it?
     
  3. Jonny Chimpo

    Jonny Chimpo OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    64,702
    Likes Received:
    355
    Location:
    The sweaty asshole of the universe
    no. :run:

    I fucking hate digging through my apps folder for shit.
     
  4. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    quicksilver :o
     
  5. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    qft!
     
  6. TheWeasel

    TheWeasel Guest

    :werd: Or throw your Applications folder in the Dock.
     
  7. Darren

    Darren DSLR/Photography/Mac Crew

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,799
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lexington
    Used my friend's Macbook without Quicksilver and it boggled my mind why the launch window wouldn't pop up when I hit my shortcut buttons.

    Quicksilver is awesome. :bowdown:
     
  8. dorkultra

    dorkultra OT's resident crohns dude OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22,736
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    yinzer / nilbog, trollhio
    i always remote desktop into my home server. sometimes i have to troubleshoot windows xp for someone on the phone while i'm at work, but my work computer is so locked down that i can't do too much
    remote desktop into my server saves the day
    i have it set in one of my spaces, with vmware fusion vista in another

    i just don't like how i always have to hit apple+2 to get full screen everytime. it might be a setting i'm over looking
     

Share This Page