Boot Camp on a Non-Intel Mac

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by BlaqueMan, Sep 22, 2007.

  1. BlaqueMan

    BlaqueMan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, i wanna play this game which is not too graphically demanding, but i dont have an intel mac, can i install paralleles or bootcamp and put xp on my mac and play the game that way?
     
  2. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    no

    virtual pc is your option and it runs so dog slow chances are your game would never start
     
  3. kamikaze

    kamikaze Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    33,629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Barrie Ontario
    i think parallels has limited 3d acceleration now, but don't quote me on that...
     
  4. IcyHot4Life

    IcyHot4Life Str8 Ballin'

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Messages:
    18,151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Inquire Within
    parallels requires an intel mac too... all x86 virtualization software does. x86 *emulation* will run on a PowerPC, at a snail's pace.
     
  5. Hypnos_VI

    Hypnos_VI JENGA!

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth, NH
    dont even bother with virtual pc. its a wast of time and money. lets put it this way, it too 5 hours to install linux on my G4 1.5 w/ 1.25g ram....LINUX! :run:
     

Share This Page