Bodytype + Genes v.ex-h20polo/swimmer

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by rolandal, Aug 19, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rolandal

rolandal New Member

Hey there,

So a little background on me. I have been pretty skinny my whole life, never had much fat on me. I think partially this is because I have been super tall my whole life, and am now fully grown at 6'9'' and 220lbs.

I have always been in shape, played sports (waterpolo and swimming) even 2 years into college. I just started my own business and am trying to finish school at the same time, so I had to drop sports.

As far as my genetics, I have never done a situp (well not on a regular basis) in my life, as still I have a resemblance of a 4-6 pac.

Since I am no longer doing sports I want to start to eat right (I am a college student whos whole credo is the easier it is to make and prepare, the more of it I eat. ex: microwave everything). But I also want to bulk up since I have stopped growing, I think I can finnaly put on some pounds (because before no matter what or how much I ate I never gained weight). Additionally, my little brother just started playing polo for USC, and although I still have the older brother strength, if I don't keep up he will surpass me and that is :nono:.

I will be getting a gym membership @ my college next semester, and am wondering what things I can do to prepare for when I can start lifting there.

If I had to fault one thing in my body is my lack of upper-arm bulk, as well as wrist size; my build is lanky.

Anyone have any ideas on what direction/things I need to do/read/etc to get me pointed on the right path ? And is there any hope to bulk up with my kind of body type?:x:

Thanx guys

This is a picture of me and my g/f for comparison.
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Aug 19, 2005
  2. Searcher

Searcher New Member

If you are 6'9" those chicks are over 6 as well.......Crazy........

3. michael

michael FLORIDA > *

:werd:

4. CrackityJones