body for life

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by cipriani, Jul 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cipriani

cipriani OT Supporter

Wirelessly posted via wap.offtopic.com (BB Curve: BlackBerry8300/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Anyone done it? I read the book last week and practiced some of the routines and eating plans. I already feel a difference. Im officially starting on monday so in 12 weeks ill be posting pics i guess.

www.bodyforlife.com

P.s. My brother gave mes the book and the only reason im doing it is because i saw him go through the transformation and ive been envying the fucker for the last 3 years or so... He's in very good shape while im... Not so much

2. MaineSucks

MaineSucks OT Supporter

If you are just starting out and have no fucking idea what you're doing in the gym or in the kitchen, its a good start. It organizes everything for you so you don't need to rely on yourself to gather the information. Most noobs want to over-complicate and start out in a full sprint (figuratively) in the gym. You gotta walk before you run.

3. cipriani

cipriani OT Supporter

ive actually lifted weights on and off all my life. i just let myself go over the last two years blaming it on work and stuff.

4. Pork Chop Sandwiches

Pork Chop Sandwiches Extraordinary Member

I used the general workout principles from it (cardo/lifting three days a week, upper body twice, lower body once one week, vice-versa the next) when I first started out about 8.5 years ago. I also learned a lot about nutrition from that book, and that knowledge is the basis for what I know now. I never followed the intensity sequence he has in there, but the underlying fact that your workouts have to be intense to be worth a shit was learned. And my workout program certainly hasn't been only 12 weeks.