Blob Hiding

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by hurleyint1386, Feb 21, 2007.

  1. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    So my Mac OS X Blob went missing and I wasn't sure where it went to, so I tried turning it off, then back on, but nothing. When I restarted, before the tool bar appeared, I saw part of it right at the top. How can I go about hiding the tool bar to move it back down? Anyone?
     
  2. MUDFISH

    MUDFISH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    12,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syracuse
    blob?
     
  3. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exposé_(Mac_OS_X)#Trivia

    That is the blob. No one has known about this? I've had a lot of fun with this feature and I've modified it to do little things.

    Cliffs:
    Type the following into your terminal:
    1. defaults write com.apple.dock wvous-olddesktop -bool false
    2. killall Dock
    then be amazed lol not really but it's interesting to know
     
  4. Glitch

    Glitch Da Pulp

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Bellingham, WA
    maybe try changing your resolution around? :dunno:
     
  5. skolen

    skolen Guest

    Under the "View" menu trying auto arranging or clicking "clean up" to see if it brings everything back into view.
     
  6. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    nothing for any of those. i hooked up my external monitor and i see it at the very tip, but i cant drag it for some reason.
     

Share This Page