Bill Starr Help (I have read the stickies)

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by Pachanga, Mar 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pachanga

Pachanga OT Supporter

I have been a lurker here for a while, but I rarely post in FN. I believe the only times I have posted in the past was when someone had a labral tear which I also had a few years ago. I have read through the stickies and I have decided to give Bill Starr a try. I know that many people here have had good results on this so maybe they can shed some light on what is puzzling me. Basically, the first 2-3 sets of most exercises seem to be extremely light to the point where they don't seem like they would be legitimate working sets. Also, I don't seem to get even close to what my current maxes are for the first month or so of the program. As far as my background, I have always been active and I have been lifting consistently for about 7 years. Here are some shots of the Bill Starr program from Excel to give a little visual to what I am talking about.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]