A&P Bike pics: tell me how to improve

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Bob Loblaw, Jan 5, 2010.

1. Bob Loblaw

Bob Loblaw Guest

Took some photos of an otters bike, this was pretty much my first proper time out with the flashes and triggers

I was really happy with these photos, but I need as much constructive criticism as possible so I can improve :x:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

go :noes:

2. The Cable Guy

The Cable Guy New Member

What kind of diffusers or light modifiers are you using?

How many strobes are you running?

Some of the shots have a lot of sharp glare on the body. Smooth those out and it would be awesome. But besides that, I like the shots.
    #3 is different, kind of odd with the brownish rusty look fading in from the right to the left.
    Maybe place some flash to eliminate some of the shadows? Sometimes it feels like the shadows are detracting from the bike, mainly on #4

I'm a noob, but just pointing out some things I see, even if it doesnt make any sense, or if its worthless :hs:

3. SonicYan

SonicYan Active Member

I'm digging the photos! They look pretty cool. Exposure seems spot on IMO. I'm no pro though and my pics look like crap so take my opinion with a grain of salt. :p I don't feel like nitpicking the pics, like I could do better. :o

4. YourMomOnRyeBun

YourMomOnRyeBun New Member

I like these threads.

I'm a noob and see the pictures and think WOW!

Then I read the comments and go back and learn through the examples. You see the subtle "flaws" that I don't see right away, but stand right out to a pro.

Thank you for posting your pics and having the guts to face the onslaught of OT critics! lol

5. BeachBoy

BeachBoy New Member

the windshield is clear but has a really weird reflection on the last picture

the 3rd pictures seems "foggy"

other 3 are good IMO, #2 being my favorite

6. 1992 240SX

1992 240SX New Member