best widget ever v. istat nano

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by xenon supra, Aug 12, 2006.

  1. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
  2. Deepsix

    Deepsix OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    19,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    it's totally pointless :dunno: i don't really need the information it gives
     
  3. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    .
     
  4. skelm

    skelm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    .
     
  5. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    i forgot, but it was either istat, or istat pro that after like 3 weeks wanted me to buy it and would give me a nag screen...

    no more istat anything for me.
     
  6. Kid A

    Kid A '06 UK Crew

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Derby, UK
    I installed iStat pro just to see whats going on but I don't really use it, I just spend my time trying to max everything out :rofl:
     
  7. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,754
    Likes Received:
    8
    :werd: when using a pc i'd use coolmon to keep an eye on statistics so when something messed up i could see where the problem is. with my macs i dont have problems
     
  8. Madness

    Madness Do not let Dr. Mario touch your genitals. He is no

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    37,904
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    i haven't been using it for anything other than monitoring temps... got the CPU up to 152 last month :hsugh:
     
  9. Peyomp

    Peyomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    14,017
    Likes Received:
    0
    The temp part doesn't work for me.

    I like the widget though.
     
  10. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    :coold:
     
  11. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use the pro mostlly to see the CPU temps and fan speeds. the memory is cool to watch and see which processes tend to rape your space. plus I can never remember my IP address and it tells me the external IP as well as the one my router assigns.
     

Share This Page