SRS Been posted here a thousand times v.friendszone

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Smitty, Aug 22, 2005.

1. Smitty

Smitty New Member

I know this has probably been posted, but Im not searching :o There is this girl that I was pretty much set up with on a blind date. We hit it off really well I thought. We still hang out to this day. But a few days ago she said she wasnt looking for anybody or trying to date anyone and wanted us to remain friends. But then she posts a message that there isnt anyone she is interested in and that shes lonely.

I dont know if I should jump and take the initiative and possibly get out of the whole friendzone thing. I mean I like her a lot but she is really cool to hang out with :hsd:

2. Smitty

Smitty New Member

and this is my first time ever admitting something like this or asking for advice from OT :o

3. Toasty

Toasty Naked people have little or no influence on societ

Well, all signs seem to point to the obvious that she might have put you on the friend ladder. Unfortunately there's nothing that can force her to suddenly put you back on the right ladder....but here's what I would try:

First just be up front with her and tell her that you find her special. You were set up as blind dates anyway, so it should come to no surprise to her that you were "looking" for a potential romantic interest anyway. But tell her that you respected her decision to be friends for now and you won't apply unnecessary pressure to her. That way at least it will be clear to her what your intentions were....now it's up to her to make the move to get what she wants IF she wants it.

Then, if all she wants is to be friends, be friends. In the meantime, look your best & act your best around her. She might one day come to that realization you're someone worth pursuing. But guard yourself....assume that is unlikely to happen for now and let it happen if it is intended.

4. Smitty

Smitty New Member