SRS Becoming overwhelmed...how to deal with it?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Paulie Walnuts, Jun 28, 2008.

1. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

When I have all these racing thoughts and I have a lot of free time like on weekends the little insignificant things overwhelm me. I get frustrated and cannot focus on one thing and get to the point where Im angry and aggravated. Can anyone offer some tips on how to change this or control this?

2. Saluki

Saluki New Member

I have that happen to me ALLLL the time! What I do is do something that calms me down so I can focus on what I need to do/get done. Lately I'll usually just play a game of Call of Duty 4 online (10 mins) and I get rid of those racing thoughts.

Edit: Do you have a fullsize version of your AV?

3. arsbu

arsbu New Member

Do you actually have things you need to accomplish? If not, I find that getting a punching bag helps relieve some stress and you get good exercise. Usually when I get angry and aggravated, I just lift weights and it helps me calm down. Hill sprints and stairs until I feel like shit helps me calm down too.

When I get emo and want to think about things, I take spontaneously long runs no where.

These methods always helped me relax (along with music).

Okay, this is starting to sound like a F&N post...

4. demosnat

demosnat New Member

I have that really bad as well. I learned early on to make lists. It doesn't seem as bad for me when I make a list, prioritize it, and set dates to have those things done by. I cross them off when i'm done, and keep everything together.

If i'm particularly stressed, i'll add little things that I know I would do that day anyway like "buy milk" or "read x chapters for class" so I can look back and see what I got done that day.

Just find a way to organize that chaos so it isn't overwhelming and looks feasible.

5. Darketernal

Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)

Cod4 works for me. :dunno:

6. Paulie Walnuts