A&P Battery for Cactus triggers

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Creator, Dec 31, 2008.

  1. Creator

    Creator The Creator Has a Master Plan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2001
    Messages:
    44,092
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Here
    Went to go shoot yesterday in the first time in forever (I've been holed up writing my ass off for months) and my cactus triggers have no batteries. Are those some sort of standard battery that I can get at a drug store? Or the camera store? Or do i need to get them on the interwebs (fail)?
     
  2. Creator

    Creator The Creator Has a Master Plan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2001
    Messages:
    44,092
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Here
    Yes, I bet I could find the answer to this question on my own, but I havent posted in here in a while either :wavey:
     
  3. EWhytsell

    EWhytsell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeap standard batteries that any store would probably sell near the cameras and film.
     
  4. aCab

    aCab New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicaaago
    CR2
     
  5. fukijama1

    fukijama1 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,721
    Likes Received:
    0
    mod the receivers to use AAA, they last forever
     
  6. Creator

    Creator The Creator Has a Master Plan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2001
    Messages:
    44,092
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Here
  7. Creator

    Creator The Creator Has a Master Plan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2001
    Messages:
    44,092
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Here
    :bigthumb:
     
  8. fukijama1

    fukijama1 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,721
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. aCab

    aCab New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicaaago
    I've heard the AAA mod can make your max sync speed slower.
     
  10. fukijama1

    fukijama1 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,721
    Likes Received:
    0
    i heard that too....i can only go 1/160 with my d80 while others can do 1/200 but i havent tried with stock batteries
     
  11. IntheWorks

    IntheWorks windin film.. takin pics Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2001
    Messages:
    16,928
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    earth
    I didn't have that problem. But I went with AA's not AAA's
     
  12. EWhytsell

    EWhytsell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can go 250 and some 320 shots work on mine using 40D and I haven't modded anything yet.
     
  13. aCab

    aCab New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicaaago
    :wtf: I've probably gotten 1000's of images with mine without replacing the batteries.
     
  14. aCab

    aCab New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicaaago
    I shot 453 frames alone today with them. The batteries had also been used on my last 7-8 shoots, each with about 250-300 pictures from each session. :dunno:
     
  15. EWhytsell

    EWhytsell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry guys I was meaning sync speed since that's what the previous few posts were about. I just didn't put the 1/ in front :big grin:
     
  16. Creator

    Creator The Creator Has a Master Plan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2001
    Messages:
    44,092
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Here
    Yah i was sort of surprised that none of them worked. ALthough I did leave them all on :squint: I thought it had autooff
     
  17. jared_IRL

    jared_IRL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    17,737
    Likes Received:
    55

    I knew what you meant... :bigthumb:

    and i'm in the same boat. I just didn't post because I didn't want to jinx myself... 320 works all day with my cactus's.
     

Share This Page