SRS Bad with girls, i keep wanting my ex back,but a no no?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by quamen, Apr 14, 2006.

1. quamen

quamen New Member

Im going to make this short as possible. Im a college student,but live the not so typical college life. I work alot and very hard, while attending school at night. I have my own business, work part time for another company and go to school part time. Im almost done with school now, but i havent had many good dates. I find it very hard to keep girls interest level in me, or keep the conversation going and keep them intersted. I was pretty set with my ex,but of coarse a party happened,she cheated on me with her ex,she went back to him, he cheated again and they broke up. Im thinking about all the girls I have taken out since then, and none seemed to like me as much, have as much in common, or just take me for me. I keep thinking that i want her back, but wouldnt that be so bad??She cheated on me after being together for almost a year, so she must not have loved me as much as she admitted. I guess my life feels kinda incomplete without a girl in my life,and that is bad to say. I do have a good group of friends and stay pretty busy,but i seem to miss having that someone special in my life that seems to complete me. Suggestions? Also im pretty shy,so im not as outgoing but i do have confidence in myself. Im also at average looking,and many times from what i have been told girls think im pretty cute. I think my major problem is that I can attract the girls,but i cant hold their attention and i just seem boring.. dont contact the ex either?

2. SeeVinceRun

SeeVinceRun Currently In Prison OT Supporter

You sound like you need some reassurance. You KNOW that going back to the ex is not an option.

Everyone has been in your situation before. It seems like there is no one out there, so you fall back to your safe bet...in this case, your "safe bet" is a lying, cheating girl. Not good.