BackGround Changes Randomly

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by black96gtvert, May 10, 2006.

  1. black96gtvert

    black96gtvert "Is that goal regulation size or what!" -Happy Gil

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,727
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    louisville
    Iam on my computer and i put on a background and it randomly changes to a blank Background. I have to keep reseting it to my normal BG what causes this?
     
  2. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the problem is the size of your background image. Use Microsoft's Image Resizer PowerToy to make a copy of your background fit your screen properly.
     
  3. black96gtvert

    black96gtvert "Is that goal regulation size or what!" -Happy Gil

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,727
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    louisville
    the rez is 1280 x 1024 and thats the image size..
     
  4. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try saving it as a bitmap instead of a JPEG then.
     
  5. jwynn

    jwynn Yeah I Know I Dont Have Enough Posts

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Assuming the above doesnt work...

    May sound dumb but do a spyware/adware scan with Spybot and Adaware (both available at www.download.com for free).

    Ive seen some of that crap do crazy shit to desktops.
     

Share This Page