MIL Back from basic

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by burn__, Sep 30, 2009.

1. burn__

burn__ New Member

Graduated last thursday from basic at Ft. Knox. Sitting in HHC at Ft Benning on my lunch break now waiting for the next OCS class to start. Ft Knox held me in reception too long and i ended up missing my initial OCS class date because of it. :hsd:

All i can say about knox is fuck heartbreak. no road with that grade ever has a purpose. :rofl:

Good to be back and have internet access though. oh how i missed it!

2. Cobra Commander

Cobra Commander OT Supporter

3. Burrito10

Burrito10 New Member

hey welcome back man, was it a hard knox life for you? :hsugh:

4. ustfdes

ustfdes LPC ID: 20394

I Graduated from E co. 1/81 on July 1, 2004. That place is insane. What's your MOS?

I was there for OSUT (One Station Unit Training,) and that meant 6 months with the same drill sergeants that broke us in, it was like basic the entire way through.

Congrats!

5. kazimer

kazimer New Member

congrats
    good luck at OCS.

do you know what you will be branched? jump at any chance for extra schools. TRADOC sucks and you will ahve the urge to want to get out to your unit. Fight this for as long as possible. many of these schools most likely won't be available to you at any other time in your career

unless you decide to go SF later on :o

6. mikdavi84

mikdavi84 OT Supporter

congrat....basic was the most fun I had during my time

7. snoodles

snoodles New Member

grats and good luck.

8. burn__

burn__ New Member

Wont know branching until week 7 of OCS. It's all OML based and the initial PT test on day 2 is about 60% of that ranking.