MIL back at basic training (11b osut)

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by willijdub, May 4, 2008.

1. willijdub

willijdub New Member

So here I am at Ft. Benning, I was inserted into week 7 of 11B osut (as part of my 18X training) it is now week 8, prior service get a couple privelidges, like this sunday pass, but outside of that get treated like a private (if e-4 and below) the nco's get theor own seperate room< dont get smoked< retain their cell phones and get pass each night after dinner chow. Fuckers. Being a prior service combat vet doesnt count for much here, i have to live in the bay with all the privates, (11B privates are fucking retarded idiots) I'm a squad leader, I get smoked all the time because one of the drill sgt.'s was psyop and so he arbitrarily smokes me, and the other drill sgt was S.F. and since im 18X he smokes me..... GRRR! fuck! they even took my civilian underwear like im a basic trainee again... :wtc: i hate tighty brownies.
    anyways, at least i get pass on sundays, and my cell phone back, i had privates asking me to use my phone< offering $30-50 bucks for 5 minutes...lol. Hell no you cant use my phone. 1. im not getting fucked up for diong so, and 2. i didnt get to make many calls at basic either. I graduate june 20th, thenb it is on to airborne school. i cant wait to get out of this shit. I would truly rather be in Iraq. well, thats my bitch session for now. ill get on when i can. and to those interested, im in F Co. 1-19 Inf. training brigade.

2. Asherman

Asherman New Member

Sorry to hear they're hassling you, but you know how the Army is. It'll be over soon, and you can get back to your career. In the meantime, you might wise up the new kids just a tiny bit and that might save their worthless lives later. Shuck, having you around might even make them into soldiers.

Glad you are able to post. Many of us here are following your career with interest.

3. GiRaff3

GiRaff3 New Member

hang in there...

I miss Benning...

4. JSin