avic-n2 owners

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by nosaj, May 9, 2005.

  1. nosaj

    nosaj OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    88,803
    Likes Received:
    693
    I have not had any luck finding a left over avic-n1, has anyone gotten around the not being able to watch movies while driving on the n2? I have heard it is tied into the gyro somehow.
     
  2. XR250rdr

    XR250rdr OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    24,469
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Ca
    Yea if the GPS unit detects any motion the unit will not allow movies to be played or addresses entered into the nav.

    I think you're stuck.
     
  3. nosaj

    nosaj OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    88,803
    Likes Received:
    693
    I have not bought it yet, I am looking for a left over n1. I was hoping there was a way around it. I hate to buy an n1 off ebay and have issues with it cause I'll be stuck with an n2. I could go the long way around and mount a monitor in the dash and get a dvd changer but I would enjoy having the navigation.
     
  4. kumar_a

    kumar_a Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2001
    Messages:
    153,823
    Likes Received:
    577
    Location:
    Dallas
    if u are interested in a kenwood dvd unit (kvt911), pm me

    i just bought one from a friend but dunno if i wanna put it in my car
     
  5. euggg3

    euggg3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    maryland
    Were you able to bypass the AVIC-N1? I found your old post and wanted to know if it was possible before I bought one.
     
  6. nosaj

    nosaj OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    88,803
    Likes Received:
    693
    you ground the barking break signal, no problem.
     

Share This Page