Autopia is really getting lame....

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by Paulie Walnuts, Dec 9, 2007.

1. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Two reasons, its winter and not much is happening.

But it also is turning into one big click and brag. There is so little substance anymore and certainly nothing really there to learn anymore.

Im just disappointed. I wish this forum was more active, at least the regulars here post good stuff and its fun to help the newbies.

People get so wrapped up in the boutique products over there. They think you have to have a $20 brush when a $2 tooth brush would do just fine.

2. deusexaethera

deusexaethera OT Supporter

I guess there's more to life than waxing your car. I mean, once you have the equipment and you know how to use it, it's all just "this product is shinier" and "this product lasts longer". Your car will still be looking far better than 95% of the cars on the road, so the law of diminishing returns comes into play.

3. JRock10

JRock10 Active Member

this forum has its hit and miss weeks. sometimes everyone has something to say, and then there times it'll be days before a ? is posted. I've had rain all last week and this week has at least a 20% chance everyday. Justin seems to be the only one working right now, and i'm about to pack up and drive to GA to live with him for a month or so to get some business. :mamoru: he just doesn't know I'm coming yet.

4. justin30513

justin30513 New Member

I hate that place and it's mods/owner.
    I thank the Lord daily for being banned.

5. deusexaethera

Wait, so the people in here who obsess over this kind of wax and that kind of buffer do it for a living?

6. JRock10

JRock10 Active Member

yeah for the most part. I don't know that we really obsess over stuff here. We all have great products that we will go to on a regular basis, but no major obsessions I don't think.