WEB auto-resizing background?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by shaitaan, Sep 10, 2009.

  1. shaitaan

    shaitaan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Messages:
    49,620
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA / NYC
    Hey guys,

    don't know the technical term for this as I am a moron, but...check out

    http://dev.netstudio.com

    Is there a way to make sure that the page always lines up with the background, depending on font/screen size?

    thanks :hsd:
     
  2. hsmith

    hsmith OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    124,469
    Likes Received:
    563
    Location:
    Your mother.
    just a div with a background that repeats on the x-axis
     
  3. shaitaan

    shaitaan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Messages:
    49,620
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA / NYC
    I did that, but browsershots sent this back on FF:

    [​IMG]


    :(
     
  4. Insert Tokens

    Insert Tokens Making Cancer My Bitch OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    8,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    Tasmania
    That's just your nav wrapping. Set a fixed height to your nav with overflow:hidden, and just put less shit in it.. if you can't, then make them dropdowns or 2 lines and adjust the graphics to suit :)
     
  5. fishbulb

    fishbulb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,848
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    md
    That screenshot says Opera in the titlebar
    works fine in pc ff/opera for me at least
     
  6. shaitaan

    shaitaan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Messages:
    49,620
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA / NYC
    thanks guys :hs: i have an idea of what to tweak now

    much appreciated :wavey:

    and you're right - it's opera. :o
     
  7. illectronic

    illectronic I'm Coming Home OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    16,950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn
    javascript functions

    pageHeight()

    pageWidth() :hsughno:

    best way i would do it
     

Share This Page