auto refresh?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by mrscruffles, Dec 14, 2006.

  1. mrscruffles

    mrscruffles New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    amherst NH
    so i just reformated my computer and before when ever i hit to back button it refreshed to the newest version, say i was looking hear and if a new topic was added while i was reading a thread and i hit back it would show up, now that i reformated it doesnt do that anymore....how do i make it do that? ive gone through most things and i cant find it, i have IE 6
     
  2. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    I've never had the back button refresh the page. It's always been cached.
     
  3. mrscruffles

    mrscruffles New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    amherst NH
    strange.... i wish i knew how the hell it was like that.... i hate having to f5 whenever i hit back i know it isnt hard but it is annoying being so used to the way my computer was, i hate reformating!
     
  4. mrscruffles

    mrscruffles New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    amherst NH
    anyone else know?
     
  5. kYd

    kYd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,881
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England, Nottingham
    You could have had cache turned off so whenever you clicked the back button it had to re get the page.
     
  6. EvilSS

    EvilSS New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5,104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    STL
    Tools/Internet Options/General Tab/settings/select Every time I visit...
     

Share This Page