Auto-Feed Copiers?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by 07, Mar 3, 2009.

  1. 07

    07 18-1

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    4,933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone know if any personal computer printers that have Auto-Feeds, can Copy Auto-feeds? Meaning, if I put 20 peices of paper through it, it will copy each automatically?

    I want to know if the new Kodak printers do this, but really have no idea. They do have Copy and Auto-Feed abilities... but together?
     
  2. grkgus

    grkgus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    8,155
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
  4. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dunno; my experience with Brother is that it's almost a good brand, but there's always something lacking. In the case of the laser printer/fax/copier my office has, the thing that's lacking is the firmware; there's any number of bugs in it, including one that occasionally causes it to omit words and digits from things that are printed. That's kind of a big problem when it comes to cranking out budget spreadsheets and whatnot.

    I suppose that's less of an issue with copying, but unless you're going to use it exclusively as a copier, the inability to accurately process a print job is pretty debilitating.
     
  5. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    I would think that if the printer has an ADF tray it should copy each page automatically considering the tray can hold 20 pages.
     

Share This Page