audiobahn subs

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by LaJoo, Oct 24, 2002.

1. LaJoo

LaJoo Guest

should i get these 2 AUDIOBAHN AW1006Q FLAME 10" 1800W CAR SUBS? or is there something better i could get? im also thinking about the Audiobahn A3201Q 300W x 2 Car Amplifier. i'm also going to get the Pioneer DEH-P9400MP and Kenwood eXcelon KFC-Xr701 6-3/4" Car Speakers. are those good buys or is there better? i have a 1999 acura 3.0 cl. i'm kinda new to this car audio stuff, so i'm trying to get opinions on which setup would be the best for me.

2. 04

04 Guest

I would have to say no.... 1800w? :rofl: Perhaps for a few seconds...

What are your price ranges?

3. twistid

twistid Banged By Super Models Moderator

i'd personally stay away from audiobahn anything. :(

4. I don't understand why people cut on audiobahn so much. Yes they claim huge power handling, but they CAN take it. On a SQ note, i can't really say they sound all that great, but as far as the dollar/spl ratio goes, they really can't be beat by much. Then again, if you're looking to save money, you would be better off going with a sub that maximizes its output at a lower wattage. I don't know how people here react to elementals k drivers, but they are FANTASTIC subs....
    their rating is only 300W, but they have been tested to take 1000W at a burp, and 600 rms all day long. I have a pair of the 10's, and they are VERY well built
    check out the k's here
    http://www.edesignaudio.com

5. LaJoo

LaJoo Guest

i just want real good quality for a good price. what do you all suggest? what setup would be the best to go with?

6. 04

04 Guest

:sad2:

I never said they couldnt take the 1.8kW. I only said that it would probably be possible for only a few seconds. Unfortunatly there is no governing body over power ratings of either amplifiers or speakers, allowing any company to rate their product at whatever they want.

7. 04

04 Guest