SRS at a low point

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by DesignerAddic71, Feb 1, 2005.

1. DesignerAddic71

DesignerAddic71 RIP Luther Vandross 1951-2005

Dec 29, 2004
    im pretty new to OT, but i figure who better to get advice from than impartial people? not sure how long this is going to i apologize in advance

im 20 years old, and i feel like everything is going wrong for me. i just lost a friendship of 6 years because i fucked up and made the biggest mistake of my life. she was like my sister and in the blink of an eye its all gone. im in the second semester of my sophomore year in college and if i dont bring my gpa up to a 3.0 by the end of this semester i will lose my scholarship (it is currently a 2.7). i haven't worked for the past 2 weeks (mostly because he hasn't been giving me hours) and the bills are starting to accumulate. i have a car note, insurance payment, cell phone, and credit card to pay for in addition to regular expenses like gas and food and such. my father has been pretty ill recently as he was just told about the severity of the nerve damage in his lower back and entire left side of his body. they also said he can't work anymore (he is a carpenter) so i've also been carrying the mental burden of figuring out how everything is going to function without his income and his physical capabilities.