WEB ASO

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Coaxsist, Sep 13, 2009.

  1. Coaxsist

    Coaxsist Re-create... Innovate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    0
    Aight, am I missing something here, or can I get to my webspace I just purchased today through asmallorange.com? I don't see a "Login" or "Sign In" link... Whats the deal?
     
  2. opie

    opie hi. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6,025
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ
    I have no idea what you just said.
     
  3. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10
  4. Coaxsist

    Coaxsist Re-create... Innovate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    0
    My b. I'll try again.

    I cannot find a way to get to my webspace that I bought today from A Small Orange. I don't see a login or sign in link on their site. I'm used to 1and1.

    I just did some snooping and I has a question:

    Is cPanel 3rd party software you have to buy and install for a ridiculous amount of money?

    Thanks, I've never used ASO before.
     
  5. opie

    opie hi. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6,025
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ
    cpanel comes with your account, you should have received a login letter with all the info on how to login to cpanel
     
  6. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10
  7. Pepsi1975

    Pepsi1975 Mod of the Year

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    47,590
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Detroit
    in for a thread in a couple weeks complaing how much aso sucks
     
  8. bowrofl

    bowrofl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canadia
    :mamoru:
     
  9. Coaxsist

    Coaxsist Re-create... Innovate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    0
    I received that email, thanks.

    Don't believe I did, how does one do that?
     
  10. ROFL

    ROFL New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    login to the website where you bought your domain from - look for an option along the lines of "Set DNS/Nameservers" - make sure that they are set to whatever ASO told you in the welcome email
     
  11. Coaxsist

    Coaxsist Re-create... Innovate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    0
    THAT is what helped me. THANK you sir. :bowdown:
     
  12. Coaxsist

    Coaxsist Re-create... Innovate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for all you input though Josh, that yourdomain/cpanel thing... I would have never figured that out. That a lot easier than typing or copy pasting teh IP address I got. Thanks.
     
  13. Coaxsist

    Coaxsist Re-create... Innovate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've finally got it, and everything works. Josh told me about this, or at least I saw his post first. I don't know how that "pointing" thing works, but mydomain/cpanel works for me. I can login thru there. It's a shitton easier than typing in the IP address or copy pasting it.
     

Share This Page