A&P are there any programs that quickly convert a RAW file to JPEG

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by e.pie, Nov 15, 2006.

  1. e.pie

    e.pie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    91,427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    KFLY
    right now it's a pain doing it all in photoshop :hs:
     
  2. CornUponCob

    CornUponCob New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2001
    Messages:
    15,319
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, lots. Digital Photo Pro (canon software)

    Adobe Camera Raw

    Adobe bridge does it I think

    Plenty of others.
     
  3. IntheWorks

    IntheWorks windin film.. takin pics Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2001
    Messages:
    16,928
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    earth
    just shoot in JPEG if you don't want to deal with it.
     
  4. e.pie

    e.pie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    91,427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    KFLY
    usually I don't mind, I just have no need to go through and touch up any of these photos
     
  5. joy division

    joy division New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    16,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    hollywood, LAids
    photoshop.


    Learn how to use batch automation....
     
  6. Jonny Chimpo

    Jonny Chimpo OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    64,803
    Likes Received:
    382
    Location:
    The sweaty asshole of the universe
  7. nicklk

    nicklk New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    23,760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Shoot in RAW + JPEG?? Delete all the RAW's you dont want.....
     
  8. e.pie

    e.pie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    91,427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    KFLY
    not really any reason other then I like to :dunno:
     
  9. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Adobe Lightroom
     
  10. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    though photoshop and bridge have "image proccessor" that will


    but thats the point of shooting raw is you just convert to jpeg without applying your workflow? if you don't have an answer, see the post above this.
     
  11. Jonny Chimpo

    Jonny Chimpo OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    64,803
    Likes Received:
    382
    Location:
    The sweaty asshole of the universe
    If you don't need RAW for a specific reason and you convert to JPG anyway, just shoot JPG.

    The difference isn't nearly what some people make it out to be, and unless you have a specific need for RAW there really isn't much benefit to it for the average shooter.

    IBrawmakesyouaprocomment
     
  12. e.pie

    e.pie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    91,427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    KFLY
    did this, don't know why I didn't learn it sooner, very nice :cool:
     
  13. e.pie

    e.pie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    91,427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    KFLY
    usually I do touch up the photos, but these pictures were taken as more of a point and shoot, I just wasn't thinking at the time to switch the camera to shoot in jpg :hs:
     
  14. Hua

    Hua AZN photographer crew

    Joined:
    May 5, 2000
    Messages:
    2,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    I am using Nikon Capture 4.4.2 right now.
     

Share This Page