GUN AR crew... help me (re)build my AR

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Jefferson Darcy, Mar 2, 2004.

1. Jefferson Darcy

Jefferson Darcy Ol' shit chest

Here's what I'm working with:

[​IMG]
    My Bushmaster Shorty AK.... as you kno, with the :greddy: AW ban going the way of homosexual marriages :mamoru: Post ban rifles are old and busted, guns with all the evil features are teh new hotness.... Worst case scenario, the AW ban gets extended, I'm still making it. Either way, NY state has their own version which is not sunsetting. But since I'm a cop in the state of NY, That doesn't apply to me. So I'm either building it to commmemorate an end to the gayity, or as a big fuck you to the schumers and feinmsteins and bradys and teh rest of those cunts.

what I am going for:
    M4 configuration, 14.5" barrel either with a permanently attatched longer flash supressor, liek the phantom... or just with the regular one, not permanetly attatched (I know this make it a SBR but as per NYS law I'm exempt... dunno about federal). A3 config, flat top. I'm buying a complete upper reciever assebly... most likely the regular one, but this thing is hot too (but almost 2x the price)
    [​IMG]

I like bushmaster, but I'm open to suggestions of other brands for the assembly. Also looking at the Knight Armament RAS.... I would buy an complete upper from knight but it doesnt look like they sell just upper recievers :sad2:

Telestock, of some sorts. The M4 one most likely, either from bushmaster or RRA (open to suggestions tho)

some kind of improved grip, possibly an improved trigger assembly.