SRS Anyone work on a cruise ship?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by steel sparky, Mar 21, 2009.

1. steel sparky

steel sparky New Member

Hey guys,

I was interested in knowing if anyone has work aboard a cruise ship. I've found websites out there that require money for listings and I'm not really sure if its worth it.

I've been recently laid off and really want a change in my life. I would also like to travel. I have a associates degree if that helps in any way. I would like a job that does have some free time, but I can also work long hours. I used to be an electrician, so some sort of maintenance, or setup job would be cool I guess. Really I'd take on any job as long as there was time to check out the ports.

Anyone with experience? Thanks

2. mkashew

mkashew New Member

It actually looks like a fun job I saw a show about it, I think it was on Travel Channel.

Edit: well not for an electrician iunno anything about that.

3. steel sparky

steel sparky New Member

Yeah I think it would be. I don't care if it an electrical job, really anything hands on would be good. I just think it would be a great opportunity to travel and meet some new people.

4. steel sparky

steel sparky New Member

bump for day crew

5. Diesel66

Diesel66 My standards for women is like rent-a-centers stan OT Supporter

dont ever pay money to get a job, that's the first sign of a scam

6. steel sparky

steel sparky New Member

werd

7. iwishyouwerebeer

iwishyouwerebeer you shut your cunt Moderator

Search this forum-I rememmber a large thread on this in the past.

Cliffs: It's fun for a while if you are single and aren't close to family.

8. CorpseStreet

CorpseStreet New Member