Anyone use weightwatches and kept the weight off?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by Paulie Walnuts, Nov 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Thinking about signing up after Thanksgiving.

2. DTR rex

DTR rex New Member

If you wanna senselessly put money down the toilet then just give it to me.

Otherwise, follow a basic diet/exercise regimine and get the same, if not better results for MUCH cheaper.

3. ericande

ericande Active Member

Not sure what weightwatchers is good for besides motivation if you need it. Keep a log on here. I'm sure people will call you when you slip. Weightwatchers just boils down to calories in < calories out, just a different way to track it.

4. igo4bmx

igo4bmx WHAT WHAT WHAT THE FU OT Supporter

weight watchers actually helps people understanding calorie counting and the value of fiber in their diet without counting calories. Kinda of funny, but it works for people.

5. DTR rex

DTR rex New Member

Eh, I suppose....

However, the same information could be found by spending an hour on the internet reading articles or fitness magazines.

I've taken one nutrition class in my entire college career, but read a lot on the subject, talk to you guys here, and read magazine and I know more than 99% of personal trainers I have encountered with B-S degrees.

Just seems silly to pay a commercialized company money to give you information you could easily find with a little know-how and research.

I suppose all things have their place... I don't doubt its affectiveness, but just its actual value.

6. igo4bmx

igo4bmx WHAT WHAT WHAT THE FU OT Supporter

I honestly understand what you are saying but weight watchers puts things in even simpler terms, for those who don't want to fully read up on nutrition (even though they should)

7. DTR rex

DTR rex New Member

Fair enough.

It's their money.

8. macistaniMac

macistaniMac New Member