Anyone On the Road A Lot Following A Diet?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by radeon, Mar 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. radeon

radeon OT Supporter

Hey guys,

After being pretty fat for the past 22 years and now that I'm single again and feel the need to look good, ive decided that by my 23rd birthday (5 months from now) i'd like to lose 20lbs, if not more. Im willing to spend 3 - 4 days a week in the gym (I hope this is enough between work and school I dont have a ton of time for that) but my biggest concern is how to keep a good diet.

I'm a technician for a large communications company, and that means im on the road 40 hours a week, and my diet for the past 3 years since i took this job has been a variety of fast food and the local chinese buffet. Starting Monday, I stopped drinking soda completely, but my diet really hasnt improved any.

Does anyone have any suggestions for how to pull this off? I'd like to have a hot lunch sometimes so thats my issue with just packing a sandwich or something everyday.

TTYL,
    FINALBOSS

2. Gogoplata

Gogoplata Guest

just eat salads, chicken breasts, rice/potatoes, steak, turkey breasts, soup when you eat out.

pack shit like beef jerky, tuna, whey, etc in your suitcase when you leave on Sunday.

I travel a lot and have the same problems. So fucking hard to order a salad and water when there are 8 guys at the table eating burgers and firing back tall Guiness'

3. radeon

radeon OT Supporter

I come home every night, so its not like im stuck in a hotel room.

4. Spur

Spur Boomer

I'm out of the house for the majority of the week. 17 credit hours, and 25hrs of work a week.

I use a lot of tuppaware containers, and I've recently found that blender bullet bottles are excellent for making quick protein shakes.

My meals are like a bunch of snacks put together to make a single meal. My backpack is usually full of food.