Anyone know how to make "Finder" show the fill path name?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Izze, Mar 14, 2008.

  1. Izze

    Izze New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    I wish it would show /Users/cit1/Desktop/ where in the title now it just shows "Desktop"

    <3
     
  2. Euclid

    Euclid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    8,139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    If you right-click ( :noes: ) the folder in the title bar then you can see the full path in a contextual menu.
     
  3. Euclid

    Euclid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    8,139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Looks like you can do View -> Show Path Bar to get a full path at the bottom of the window, too.

    Also, whenever you copy a file and paste it in a Terminal window, it pastes the filename with full path.
     
  4. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think you need to stop trying to make your mac act like a windows machine. after a while, things will start to make sense why they're not "windows like"
     
  5. doublemeat

    doublemeat New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Messages:
    14,524
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Inside Loop 410
    [​IMG]





















    :mamoru:
     
  6. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    :werd:
     
  7. Ricky

    Ricky █▄ █▄█ █▄ ▀█▄

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    38,767
    Likes Received:
    6
    [​IMG]

    I forgot how i did it though :o
     
  8. SuperCzar

    SuperCzar Mac Crew, DSLR Crew

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SLO, CA, USA
  9. Izze

    Izze New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah thanks for the link! <3

    I don't really see how this is making your machine "windows like" But even on that note, windows is a shitty operation system not because of its UI, but rather the backend coding.

    My dependence for this feature came from linux actually..

    [​IMG]
     
  10. LOLZILLA

    LOLZILLA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    97,923
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you get it to work like mentioned earlier in the thread?

    Don't forget that OSX is unix, so you can do a lot of the regular things you could in line ex.
     
  11. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    i use this :coold:
     
  12. Izze

    Izze New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah worked out perfectly! ++
     

Share This Page