Anyone here using the Logitech QuickCam for video-chatting?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Xicculus, Jun 15, 2008.

  1. Xicculus

    Xicculus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    33,827
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OTs Favorite Russian
  2. The1Ash10

    The1Ash10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    13,672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATX
    looks nice to me; although, I'm just using the one that came built into me MBP...
     
  3. Xicculus

    Xicculus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    33,827
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OTs Favorite Russian
    No webcam for home?
     
  4. verbal

    verbal Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still want an old school iSight.
     
  5. Xicculus

    Xicculus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    33,827
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OTs Favorite Russian
    It works fantastic on iChat with my brothers who have Macbooks, but I haven't tried it yet for conversations with people on Windows :dunno:

    I don't know how that's going to work, anyone have experience with that?
     
  6. ady

    ady New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    10,959
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    You should have no issues using it on skype. Being that it is the only webcam Apple "officially" endorse, if you do I'm sure you can contact Logitech and get a solution.
     
  7. Dweezil

    Dweezil New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    at altitude
    How about just a generic USB webcam? I picked up generic Logitech @ walmart for $19.00.
     
  8. Xicculus

    Xicculus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    33,827
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OTs Favorite Russian
    Anyone figure out how to use webcam iChat with AIM or AOL chatting without having to download something on the Mac end?
     

Share This Page