Anyone have any Tiger bugs yet?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by onelove, May 1, 2005.

  1. onelove

    onelove Hit or Miss

    Joined:
    May 18, 2002
    Messages:
    2,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Anyone have any issues with Tiger so far ? The only b problem that I have had td so far is when the dashboard is loaded and used, it causes the auto hide feature on the dock to no longer work. If I have it stationary it is fine, however when you set autohide it won't come back up. Anyone have this problem yet ?
     
  2. urban ape

    urban ape take that take that take that

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    League City, Texas
    i just take it off the dock, it always loads when you start your computer anyway. having it on the dock is just taking up space IMO.
     
  3. Rick

    Rick New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Henderson, NV
    For some reason the autocomplete feature Gmail uses for contacts when composing e-mail messages isn't working for me in Safari.
     
  4. agent0068

    agent0068 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    39,833
    Likes Received:
    0
    safari has this nasty habit of deleting a number of my downloads :mad:

    that is, download something, expand it, and then the archive and expanded contents are gone in an instant (and yes, I already upgraded StuffIt Expander)
     
  5. Rendering errors in Safari
    Radom app crashes
    System hangs
    Safari deleting cookies
    Find omits some files
     
  6. Laserbeak

    Laserbeak Remember kids! Be like Billy! BEHAVE YOURSELVES!

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    22,913
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    WA
    For us telecommuters, the Cisco VPN Client doesn't work in Tiger, but Cisco has acknowledged this as a bug and is working on a fix that should be released later this month.
     

Share This Page