GUN anyone have an aimpoint clone?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Dsking85, Jun 7, 2006.

  1. Dsking85

    Dsking85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    13,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ECU
    i'm thinkin about stickin an aimpoint clone on my new AR. anybody have one of these? how well do they work?
     
  2. Y2kAccord

    Y2kAccord Everything happens for reasons I just dont know

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2000
    Messages:
    56,089
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas Bound!
    I have heard good things about TacPoint
     
  3. TL1000RSquid

    TL1000RSquid ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    14,257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    I have 2 tacpoints, one on my 9mm AR, one on my m4gery, I have no complaints about them.
     
  4. Dsking85

    Dsking85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    13,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ECU
    where'd u get them, and how much do they cost? thanks.
     
  5. islanderman7

    islanderman7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    you should pm my buddy mds2004. he bought one, but he is still having problems sighting it in.
     
  6. TL1000RSquid

    TL1000RSquid ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    14,257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Got them both off arfcom, one came with the 9mm upper I bought, the other I think I paid like $75 shipped for.
     
  7. Aequitas

    Aequitas If it keeps on raining, levee's going to break.

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    5,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
  8. R134

    R134 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have one from ebay, it was $70. On my third time out with it, it started to shut off after a few shots. Thought it was the battery cover but it still does it. Very disappointed, should have gone with a real Aimpoint or Eotech in the first place. At first it was ok except the switch is really tight and hard to operate.
     
  9. TL1000RSquid

    TL1000RSquid ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    14,257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Maybe you got a bad one :dunno: Mine have been banged around alot never lost zero, shot in the rain didnt die or fog up.
     
  10. luvitlo94

    luvitlo94 Make a choice and don't look back.

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    9,335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    S.E., Michigan
    Spend the money and get a nice EOTECH
     

Share This Page